lmkasoul.blogg.se

Classic golden pearl farm
Classic golden pearl farm













classic golden pearl farm

We have made every effort to ensure that all information on the Website has been tested for accuracy. You can also skip that step if you don’t have cast and just lightly grease an 8×8 baking pan and bake it up that way. I heat mine on the stovetop, or you can heat your pan in the oven. I didn’t for this picture, but it does make it really pretty.The key to that crispy crust is to have your skillet screaming hot and plenty of oil in it when you pour in your batter.

classic golden pearl farm

Mom taught me to turn the cornbread over when it’s done (flip it out of the skillet while its raging hot) onto an oven mitt and put it back in the pan with the pretty, crispy side up. You can make yours in another dish, but it just won’t be the same.

classic golden pearl farm

If self rising cornmeal mix isn’t available where you live, try this homemade version.Īnd for the best crust–that golden crispy crust, you’ll need a cast iron skillet. You can find self rising mix in your baking aisle with the flour. If you’re gonna get out a mixing bowl and dirty a spoon, you might as well make it taste better than a bagged mix–that’s just my opinion. Then I heard my friends talking about it one night–they use a (gasp) bagged mix that you just add water to. I kept wondering if this recipe was just too easy to share with you. I’m going to try to give you measurements, but just remember it should be just thicker than pancake batter. Even when my mom taught me as a little girl, it was all by eye. I don’t know how much to tell you to put in though–you may just have to wing it.Īnd speaking of winging it, that’s what I realized that I do when I make this. So I say that to say this: you CAN put sugar in my recipe and I will still work for you. Isn’t it funny how we get used to something tasting a specific way? I’ll just pass if I have to eat it with sugar in it. In fact, the only thing sweet cornbread is good for to me is a corn dog. I grew up south and so did the cooks in my family so we don’t put sugar in our cornbread.















Classic golden pearl farm